The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Championship - Men's Golf

117 days ago
Photo: Sea Island Golf Club

2024 SEC Men's Golf Championship

April 24-28, 2024

Seaside Course - Sea Island Golf Club - St. Simons Island, Georgia

This marks the 23rd year for the Southeastern Conference Championship to be contested on the Sea Island Golf Club's Seaside Course. The SEC has conducted its annual championship on St. Simons Island since 2001 (Seaside Course 2001-2007, 2010-2021; Frederica Golf Club 2008-2009). Since 1927, the Sea Island Golf Club has enjoyed a legacy as one of America's premier golf clubs.

The 2024 event will mark the seventh consecutive in which the championship will feature both stroke and match play, with match play beginning on Saturday, April 27 and concluding on Sunday, April 28. Three rounds of stroke play will occur the opening three days of the championship. For the sixth consecutive year, the final match play round will be televised live on SEC Network.

Rated No. 1 in the U.S. among the "World's 50 Best Golf Hotels" by Golf Digest Index, Sea Island Golf Club offers three exceptional 18-hole championship courses. The Seaside Course, home to the PGA TOUR's McGladrey Classic, is a links course graced by majestic ocean vistas in the tradition of St. Andrews.

The Seaside Course was totally reconfigured by Tom Fazio and reopened in October 1999. The new Seaside Course is the brilliant blending of Colt & Allison's original nine-hole Seaside and Joe Lee's Marshside nine into one seamless, contemporary 18-hole golf course. Tidal creeks, dunes, saltmarshes and St. Simons Sound frame the course which plays fast, firm and fun in the tradition of legendary Scottish links.

The SEC Men's Golf Championship has been played at Sea Island since 2001, with Georgia winning six of the 20 championships. Alabama has won four times, Florida has won three times, and Vanderbilt and Auburn have won twice. Arkansas, Kentucky, LSU and Tennessee have each won one conference tournament title during that time.

SEC Men's Golf Champions