The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

Championship - Women's Basketball

13 days ago
Photo: BSW Arena

2024 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament

March 6-10, 2024

Bon Secours Wellness Arena - Greenville, S.C.

2024 SEC Women's Basketball Tournament Schedule
First Round Wednesday, March 6 11 a.m. Game 1: No. 12 vs. No. 13
Game 2: No. 11 vs. No. 14
Second Round Thursday, March 7 Noon Game 3: No. 8 vs. No. 9
Game 4: No. 5 vs. G1 Winner
6 p.m. Game 5: No. 10 vs. No. 7
Game 6: No. 6 vs. G2 Winner
Quarterfinals Friday, March 8 Noon Game 7: No. 1 vs. G3 Winner
Game 8: No. 4 vs. G4 Winner
6 p.m. Game 9: No. 2 vs. G5 Winner
Game 10: No. 3 vs. G6 Winner
Semifinals Saturday, March 9 4:30 p.m. Game 11: G7 Winner vs. G8 Winner
Game 12: G9 Winner vs. G10 Winner
Championship Sunday, March 10 3 p.m. Game 13: G11 Winner vs. G12 Winner

The second game in a session will begin 25 minutes following the conclusion of the previous game.


Beginning with its inception and through 1986, the tournament was held at campus sites. The tournament was then sent to Albany, Ga., which served as the site for six years from 1987-92. The tournament then moved to Chattanooga, Tenn., where it was held from 1993-2000, with the exception of 1998 when the tournament moved to Columbus, Ga.

Since 2001 the tournament has enjoyed many new sites, including Memphis (2001), Nashville (2002, 2004, 2008, 2011, 2012, 2018, 2022), Little Rock, Ark. (2003, 2006, 2009, 2015), Duluth, Ga. (2007, 2010, 2013, 2014) and Jacksonville, Fla. (2016). Greenville, S.C. has served as the host for the past six years (2017-2023) and will again serve as host in 2024. The city also hosted in 2005.

The winner of the tournament receives the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Tournament.

The event has helped set the stage for SEC teams in the NCAA Tournament, as 32 of the conference tournament champions have advanced to at least the Sweet 16. The SEC Tournament Champion has failed to win at least one NCAA Tournament game only twice.

Tennessee leads the league with 17 SEC Tournament titles. South Carolina is second with seven, Vanderbilt has six, while Auburn, Georgia, each have four. LSU has two with Kentucky, Mississippi State and Texas A&M having each won one SEC Tournament championship.

Future SEC Tournament Dates & Sites

Dates Location
March 5-9, 2025 Greenville, S.C.
March 4-8, 2026 TBD