The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2021 SEC Indoor Track and Field Championships

833 days ago
Photo: Walt Beazley

2021 SEC Indoor Track and Field Championships

February 25-27, 2021
Randal Tyson Indoor Track Center - Fayetteville, Ark.

2021 SEC Track and Field Championships Competition Schedule (PDF)
Live Results
Day 1 Recap and Results
Day 2 Recap and Results
Final Recap and Results

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (Feb. 27, 2021)-----The No. 3-ranked Arkansas men's track and field team and the No. 1-ranked Arkansas women's track and field team claimed the 2021 Southeastern Conference Indoor Track and Field Championships Saturday at the Randal Tyson Track Center.

The SEC Indoor Championship is the 24th all-time for the Arkansas men and second in a row. The Razorbacks scored 116 total team points to take home the title, while LSU was second with 93 and Alabama was third with 72. Ole Miss was fourth with 70.5, followed by Florida (57), Tennessee (50), Kentucky (47), Auburn (45), Texas A&M (44.5), Georgia (31), South Carolina (16), Missouri (15) and Mississippi State (5).

The Arkansas women won their 11th all-time SEC Indoor Championship and seventh in a row by scoring 141 team points. Florida was second with 81 points, while Georgia was third with 69 points. LSU was fourth with 62 points, followed by Kentucky (57), Alabama (56), Ole Miss (50), Texas A&M (38), Tennessee (32), Auburn (30.5), Missouri (18), South Carolina (13), Mississippi State (11.5) and Vanderbilt (3).

LSU's JuVaughn Harrison won the men's Cliff Harper Trophy, awarded to the high-points scorer at the SEC Indoor Championships, with 20 points, while Texas A&M's Tyra Gittens won the women's Cliff Harper Trophy for the second consecutive year with 23 points.

Men's individual champions Individual men's champions crowned Saturday include: Ole Miss' Waleed Suliman in the mile (3:58.28), Auburn's Dante Brown in the 60m (6.67), LSU's Noah Williams in the 400m (45.26), LSU's Damion Thomas in the 60m hurdles (7.60), Texas A&M's Brandon Miller in the 800m (1:49.69), LSU's Terrance Laird in the 200m with a meet record time of 20.28, Ole Miss' Mario Garcia Romo in the 3000m (8:03.99), Tennessee in the 4x400m relay (3:04.08), Kentucky's Matthew Peare in the pole vault (5.43m/17-9.75), Alabama's Isaac Odugbesan in the shot put (20.50m/67-3.25), and Tennessee's Carey McLeod in the triple jump (17.17m/56-4).

Women's individual champions Individual women's champions crowned Saturday include: Arkansas' Krissy Gear in the mile (4:34.72), Tennessee's Latavia Maines in the shot put (17.81m/58-5.25), Tennessee's Joella Lloyd in the 60m (7.15), Florida's Talitha Diggs in the 400m (51.14), LSU's Milan Young in the 60m hurdles (8.03), Texas A&M's Athing Mu in the 800m with a collegiate record 1:58.40, Georgia's Jasmine Moore in the triple jump (13.97m/45-10), Kentucky's Abby Steiner in the 200m (22.50), Auburn's Joyce Kimeli in the 3,000m (8:56.02), and Arkansas in the women's 4x400m (3:28.50).

Men's Individual Scores

1. JuVaughn Harrison, LSU - 20 (Cliff Harper Trophy winner)

2. Carey McLeod, Tennessee - 18

3. Cole Bullock, Ole Miss - 15

4. Amon Kemboi, Arkansas - 14

T5. Waleed Suliman, Ole Miss - 12.5

T5. Mario Garcia Romo, Ole Miss - 12.5

7. Lance Lang, Kentucky - 12

8. Brandon Miller, Texas A&M - 10.5

T9. Terrance Laird, LSU - 10

T9. Matthew Peare, Kentucky - 10

T9. Thomas Mardal, Florida

T9. Isaac Odugbesan, Alabama

T9. Noah Williams, LSU

T9. Dante Brown, Auburn

T9. Kyle Garland, Georgia

T9. Gilbert Boit, Arkansas

T9. Eliud Kipsang, Alabama

T9. Damion Thomas, LSU

Women's Individual Scores

1. Tyra Gittens, Texas A&M - 23 (Cliff Harper Trophy winner)

2. Joyce Kimeli, Auburn - 20

3. Anna Hall, Georgia - 17

T4. Abby Steiner, Kentucky - 16

T4. Katie Izzo, Arkansas - 16

T6. Jasmine Moore, Georgia - 15

T6. Jasmine Mitchell, Ole Miss - 15

8. Tamara Clark, Alabama - 13

T9. Lauren Gregory, Arkansas - 12

T9. Jada Baylark, Arkansas - 12

11. Talitha Diggs, Florida - 11.5

12. Mercy Chelangat, Alabama - 11

13. Amaris Tyynismaa, Alabama - 10.5

T14. Milan Young, LSU - 10

T14. Krissy Gear, Arkansas - 10

T14. Athing Mu, Texas A&M - 10

T14. Julia Fixsen, Georgia - 10

T14. Joella Lloyd, Tennessee - 10

T14. Gabrielle Wilkinson, Florida - 10