The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference
The Official Website of the Southeastern Conference

2023 SEC Soccer Awards Announced

29 days ago
SEC Staff
Photo: SEC

Birmingham, Ala. (October 29, 2023) - The Southeastern Conference unveiled the soccer coaches' postseason awards Sunday morning.

Arkansas' Colby Hale was named SEC Coach of the Year; Arkansas' Bea Franklin and Auburn's Anna Haddock were voted Co-SEC Scholar-Athletes of the Year; Franklin was also named SEC Midfielder of the Year; Arkansas' Ava Tankersly was selected as SEC Forward of the Year; South Carolina's Gracie Falla was voted SEC Defender of the Year; South Carolina's Heather Hinz was picked as the SEC Goalkeeper of the Year, and Florida's Megan Hinnenkamp and Georgia's Summer Denigan were awarded Co-SEC Freshmen of the Year

First-team and second-team All-SEC honorees, All-Freshman team in addition to the individual awards were chosen by the league's 14 coaches. Ties were not broken.

2023 SEC Soccer Awards

First Team All-SEC

Forward: Gianna Paul, Alabama

Forward:  Ava Tankersley, Arkansas

Forward:  Jordyn Rhodes, Kentucky

Forward:  Kylee Simmons, Missouri

Midfielder:  Cat Carry, South Carolina

Midfielder:  Felicia Knox, Alabama

Midfielder:  Bea Franklin,  Arkansas

Midfielder:  Macy Hodge, Mississippi State

Defender:  Jordan Fusco, Tennessee

Defender:  Gessica Skorta, Alabama

Defender:  Daviana Vaka, Florida

 Defender: Gracie Fala, South Carolina

Defender:  Carolyn Calzada, Texas A&M

Goalkeeper:  Heather Hinz, South Carolina

Second Team All-SEC:

Forward:  Ana Podojil, Arkansas

Forward:  Megan Hinnenkamp, Florida

Forward:  Ava Galligan, LSU

Forward:  Sizzy Lawton, Tennessee

Midfielder:  Anna Haddock, Auburn

Midfielder:  Croix Bethune, Georgia

Midfielder:  Summer Denigan, Georgia

Midfielder:  Mia Pante, Texas A&M

Midfielder:  Abi Brighton, Vanderbilt

Defender:  Ellie Podojil, Arkansas

Defender:  Grace Phillpotts, Kentucky

Defender:  Maya Antoine, Vanderbilt

Defender:  Hannah McLaughlin, Vanderbilt

Goalkeeper:  Shu Ohba, Ole Miss

Goalkeeper:  Maddy Anderson, Mississippi State

All-Freshman Team

 Nadia Ramadan, Alabama

 Avery Wren, Arkansas

 Megan Hinnenkamp, Florida

 Summer Denigan, Georgia

 Kiera Staude, Georgia

 Tanner Strickland, Kentucky

 Ava Galligan, LSU

 Avery Brown, Ole Miss

 Reagan Schubach, South Carolina

 Kate Runyon, Tennessee

 Adysen Armenta, Texas A&M

 Margo Matula, Texas A&M

 Courtney Jones, Vanderbilt

 Ella Eggleston, Vanderbilt

Coach of the Year:

 Colby Hale, Arkansas

Forward of the Year:

 Ava Tankersley, Arkansas

Midfielder of the Year:

 Bea Franklin, Arkansas

Defender of the Year:

 Gracie Falla, South Carolina

Goalkeeper of the Year:

 Heather Hinz, South Carolina

Co-Freshman of the Year:

 Megan Hinnenkamp, Florida

Co-Freshman of the Year:

 Denigan, Georgia

Co-Scholar-Athlete of the Year:

 Bea Franklin, Arkansas

Co-Scholar-Athlete of the Year:

 Anna Haddock, Auburn